What happens to my sensitive records if my premium subscription lapses?

Your records are stored for 12 months after your payment due date on a paid plan (so that your trusted parties can access it if you’re not accessible). It’s deleted immediately upon cancellation of your subscription.

What happens if I downgrade my subscription from a paid plan to the Personal Lite Plan (free)?

Your sensitive records that were unlocked on a paid plan will be deleted immediately.

I cannot log in to my account. A photo ID verification was requested. What should I do?

Please complete the photo ID verification. We request this if you have logged in from a new device, changed your contact information or password. We will perform a manual verification and unlock your account or request you to take the photo ID verification again (if the images were unclear).

How are my secret records stored securely with the Shared Trust app?

No data is stored on your device. Data is encrypted on your device before it is transmitted and stored in an encrypted format on the cloud.

The access keys to your secret records are also encrypted again using another encryption algorithm. Your user profile and your trusted parties’ profiles have specific system policies that allow only you to access and decrypt your secret records. All the cryptography functions work seamlessly in the background.

How do my trusted parties know that I have nominated them with access to my secret records if something should happen to me?

Your trusted parties will receive an email address once you nominate them. They can download and install the Shared Trust app at any time (even if you are currently inaccessible) if they use the same email address that you have used to nominate them. They can see that they may have access to your secret records (if they are unlocked) on the Community tab of the Shared Trust app, and they can also report on your current status (if you are missing, disabled or deceased).

How does the Shared Trust app differ from other methods of storing information securely?

From personal messages and passwords to policy details, bank account numbers, the location of title deeds, emergency contacts and personal messages—in cases of emergency, people currently have limited, unsecured options of storing these records (e.g., in their email accounts, writing their passwords in a physical notebook that unauthorised persons can access unlawfully, or a password manager on their phone that can be stolen). With the Shared Trust app, these secret records are captured and stored in encrypted format on secure cloud storage, off your device. Your trusted parties will only be able to access the decrypted records once the conditions that you specify are met.

On the “Scan the front screen” what can I use as a substitute to my identity document?

User do not have to take a photo of a government issued identity document. It can be any unique object that we can use to verify that the person who signed up with that unique object is the same person who is trying to verify themself with that object. E.g. It could be a credit card, a photo of their jewellery, etc. – something unique to the user that is easily available for future verification attempts.

How do I delete my account on the app?

Click “Cancel Subscription” button on the Account Screen

Must the Secret Creator enter the Identity Number of all their Trusted Parties?

No.  We do not force the Secret Creator to enter the Identity number of all their Trusted Parties for ID verification, as they may not have the information available immediately. In the Identity Details field, the Secret Creator may enter the Identity Number or other unique information that we can find on your Trusted Party’s ID document to assist us in verifying their identity (e.g. Date of Birth, Nationality, Ethnicity).

Can I change my Contact Details?

The email address and phone number fields are not editable.

If a user wants to change their email address, they must first add another email address, verify that email address, and then click Set Primary on the additional email. When the user clicks Set Primary, the un-editable email address at the top of the screen is updated. A user cannot change their phone number on the app.

Can Multiple Additional Email Addresses be Primary?

No, only one email address is primary. Why offer multiple email addresses? Because I may add you as a Trusted Party on your work email address, but you sign-up for the app with your personal email address. By adding you work email address as an additional email, you can then be my Trusted Party.

My OTP and Temporary Password Expired. What can I do?

Please note that the OTP and Temporary Password expires after 15 minutes. You can request a new OTP or Temporary Password (limited requests can be made).